Just another WordPress.com weblog

Christmas!

Merry Christmas!

Luke and I had a great time spending our first married Christmas with family!  Christmas Eve was spent with my family at my dad’s house.  We had fun sitting around and watching a Christmas Story.  We spent the evening at my sister’s house with my mom, sister and brother-in-law.

We woke up Christmas morning and my four-month old niece “opened” her presents – it was too cute!  We got alot of great presents – nice decorations (and lamps) for our soon-to-be house, gift cards, and other good, useful things!  Later on Christmas day we spent time with Luke’s family. And even my mom, Erica and GA came with us, too.  We had fun spending time with all our family, including Luke’s grandma who came to visit from Florida!   By the end of the day we were pretty exhausted and spent another night with Erica and GA and played Scene It – the Seinfeld edition and  Trivial Pursuit.  We lost both games…. although, we should’ve had the Seinfeld game… 😛

I have successfully put away all of our Christmas presents (which, for me, is quite an accomplishment only two days after Christmas!) and we are now looking forward to New Years!!

Hoping everyone had as great a Christmas as we did,

Jess and Luke 🙂

Leave a Reply

