Just another WordPress.com weblog

And we shall call her… Claire!

Our baby has a name – Claire. 🙂

I am excited about her name – I think she’ll like it!

We had a 3D ultrasound a couple of weeks ago – I was around 29 weeks. Here is my sweet girl, smiling for the camera —

It’s amazing what technology can do these days. We got a 20 minute video on a DVD of our ultrasound, which is now on youtube. Luke thought it was so funny that our daughter, who’s not even HERE yet, is on youtube already.  Ahhh.. the future. 😛

I didn’t cry during the u/s, but when we got home and watched the dvd (yes, the one we had JUST seen…), I did cry. I think it was that damn music they set it to. A sweet little lullaby. Sigh! She was so cute, foot in her eye almost the entire time, and giving us tons of different facial expressions.  I wonder if she’ll make the same faces her daddy and I do….

The day dreaming started a while ago, but now it takes up a big part of my day.  We have baby stuff in the house now – thanks to my wonderful church family who showered me with love and presents April 3rd – and having it all makes it seem so much more real.  We bought a bouncer for my in-laws house — it’s sitting in our living room. It’s so funny to picture a little baby in there… it makes me want to cry almost every time. God is good.

I will leave you with the scripture Michelle (who led a devotional at my shower) concentrated on Tuesday.  She really blessed me with this devotional, and I will remember it and cherish it for a long, long time.  She really got me thinking of my dependency on the Lord, and how that will be even more evident throughout the next few months and years, during this crazy new journey we will be on!

“To you I lift up my eyes,

O you who are enthroned in the heavens!

Behold, as the eyes of servants

look to the hand of their masters,

as the eyes of a maidservant

to the hand of her mistress,

so our eyes look to the Lord our God,

til he has mercy upon us.” Psalm 123:1-2

Leave a Reply

