Just another WordPress.com weblog

One year.

A year ago I was waking up at 7am on a Sunday after a long day of tailgating/football watching… I was sleepy.

A year ago it was two days before my birthday. I hadn’t made many plans… just knew I wanted to go out to dinner with our family and celebrate with a margarita!

A year ago today we had been on an 18-month emotional roller coaster.  The feelings I never will or WANT to forget. 

A year ago I reluctantly pulled out my last First Response for this cycle. Why not use it? It was nearing the end, and I figured I might as well… I had wasted hundreds of other tests! 

A year ago today I sat in my bathroom, still half asleep, waiting… 

I distinctly remember what I felt when I saw those two pink lines. How many times had I thought and wished so bad there was some kind of “shadowy” line there. 

I saw this…

Image

… And did this :-O and this :’-) and woke up my husband.

It. Was. Amazing.

 

James 1 tells us “Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, whenever you face trials of many kinds, because you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance. Let perseverance finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.” 

Do you get this? I do. I SO do. I am not naive to think life will not bring more trials, but this is the first trial I had that really made me GET this. 

Lord, let me never forget my journey to motherhood. 🙂

Leave a Reply

